Vector Graphics with Photoshop

Vector graphics formats are complementary to raster graphics, which is the representation of images as an array of pixels, as it is typically used for the representation of photographic images.
In short Raster is composed of pixels and Vector is composed of paths. Both are use in Graphics Designing. Now vector graphics,
It’s an important part in 3d Modeling, animations and graphics designing.
I found something more interesting and funny art in vector graphics with photoshop. Last night I have tried to make a vector graphics of my own picture:). And Now I would like to share this.

Its seem to me very interesting and much enjoyable. Although it doesn’t require any special ability you should be proficient in the use of the Photoshop or any other designing software. Your Drawing skills would also help can help you lot.

Vector Graphics of Md. Faisal

Main Photo

Md. Faisal

Sketch

First of all make a shape of the image. My photo shape like this….

Sketch main shape

Sketch main shape

Color is the Heart of Graphics

Choose body, cloth and other object color. And fill it. I choose #EACC2D for my body.

Body Color and Sketch

Body Color and Sketch

Face Color

Face Color

I think I have forget to do somthing ;) but what is that ……. Oh!! i got it.. I have forget to wear my eyeglass:).

And… Finally

Vector Graphics

That’s all :D. Don’t you think its so interesting.. After finishing this picture I also little bit surprised to see myself in vector graphics.

Update

another vector after 1 year. that same guy….

Peekaboo

Peekaboo

6 Comments on “Vector Graphics with Photoshop”

  1. Nancy says:

    hey dude!!
    Nice post.. ur vector image looking awesome… u looks like brad pitt ;)
    can u do this for my own picture :P loll…..

  2. irina says:

    well its very nice. i have some advices for you.
    i think the colors are unnatural, except this is for purpose :D
    and you have to try to give some highlights at the hair.
    finally i think you don’t have to use the smudge tool .. it doesn’t look nice, its like blurred. so try to make it more clear!

    goodbye…

  3. Nate says:

    This is a really neat style you have going. Have you tried doing this same thing in illustrator? It makes it easy to expand and add more shadowing and highlights.

  4. bluizzy says:

    nice your vector

    regards


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.